Having the worst case of the Mondays. I am just beyond frustrated with my job, and I think it’s time for me to leave. Working in hospitality has made me really bitter and disillusioned about people. I work very, very hard when I’m at work, but I never get acknowledged for it. Instead, I get rude, pretentious customers who demand without the slightest tinge of politeness, bosses who are never satisfied with my work, and never ending work to be done. I am TIRED of feeling inadequate and belittled when I know I am doing more than enough work.

Lately, I’ve been coming home from work exhausted, stressed, and angry. I don’t deserve to be treated this way by guests, coworkers, or bosses. It’s having a very negative effect on me – I’m getting sick, I’ve been neglecting my workouts and my eating habits, and I have no energy left.

I don’t think this job is worth staying at – I go back to school in less than two months. I know I need the money, but at this point, I’m not sure it’s worth the tradeoff.

