I feel a little odd writing about beauty products (I love them, but writing about them seems almost self-absorbed? Maybe it’s just me) – but I had to talk about this:

I received a tiny sample of Givenchy’s Very Irresistible perfume the other day while I was buying foundation, and I am fully obsessed. I rarely wear perfume, and when I do it’s always been Clinique’s Happy. Thick, cloying smells tend to give me a headache, so I’ve always gone for very light, citrus scents.
With the first spritz of Very Irresistible, though, I was hooked. A blend of rose scents, anise star, and verbena leaf, it’s light, it’s fresh, and smells impossibly sophisticated.
Givenchy’s description puts it best –

“An homage to Givenchy’s early days when fashion and cinema were intertwined, Very Irrésistible Givenchy, unites the elegant tradition of French style with the energy and pop-culture pizzazz of American film”

